Leadership Lakeland Graduates 30 From Class XXXV

IMG_2082With leadership from Class XXXV Chair Timothy B. Darby (Darby Law Group, P.A.) and Chair-Elect Michelle B. Ledford (MADE), 30 participants officially graduated on Thursday, May 10, 2018. More than 130 alumni and friends attended the invitation-only Leadership Lakeland Graduation & Banquet at the RP Funding Center. Beginning in August, the class members undertook a rigorous schedule including overnight and full-day programs to immerse themselves in the community and in the development of leadership skills. Congratulations to the graduates of Leadership Lakeland Class XXXV:

  • Margarita Alfaro, NuJak Companies
  • Teresa Fay Aman, Watson Clinic LLP
  • Daniel Jay Berman, Alliance for Independence
  • Lisa K. Birket, True MD
  • Jessica Brown, Hall Communications, Inc.
  • Joshua Keith Brown, Peterson & Myers, P.A.
  • Anthony C. Camarillo, RP Funding Center/City of Lakeland
  • Ashley Cheek, Lakeland Economic Development Council
  • Julie A. Davis, Baylis & Company PA
  • Danielle Fogel, Publix Super Markets, Inc.
  • Alison M. Foley-Rothrock, Esq., Foley Immigration Law/Red Tent Initiative
  • Caroline Gay, Lakeland Regional Health
  • Louis Santo Giampavolo, Polk County Sheriff’s Office
  • Mary Catherine Green, Tenth Judicial Circuit
  • Paul “Sean” Harper, Harper Little Construction Mgmt/WebPro Realty, LLC
  • Marshall Hurley, Createch Machine and Design
  • Eunice Martinez Hutto, Southeastern University
  • Billy Clifton Langston II, Florida Southern College
  • Kristen Lowers, Saddle Creek Logistics Services
  • Lucas Dean Martin, Floralawn
  • Kevin M. McWilliams, Ameriprise Financial
  • Brandt William Merritt, First Presbyterian Church of Lakeland
  • LaTrice Moore, D.B.A., Polk State College
  • J. Scott Reed, Pilka & Associates, P.A.
  • William E. Roll, Jr., Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc.
  • Amy Hammack Royal, GiveWell Community Foundation
  • M. Kimberly Schell, Parker Street Ministries, Inc.
  • Shukethia C. Troutman, La Rosa Realty
  • Darren Vogel, P.E., Vogel Bros. Building Co.
  • Julie Howes Ward, Polk County Public Schools/Rochelle School of the Arts

Leadership Lakeland is an annual program designed to identify leadership and enhance existing leadership in our community. The program unites leaders from diverse backgrounds and perspectives to improve their ability to lead effectively, offering its members a broad range of experiences and insights about the community, its people, its needs, and its services.

Also, congratulations to Chuck McDanal (Kindelan McDanal & Associates) who was announced as the upcoming Chair-Elect for Class XXXVI!